Does a 6 always save 40K?

Photo of author

By Nick

Quick Peek:

Think rolling a 6 in Warhammer 40K always saves you? Think again. While a 6 guarantees a hit and wound, saving throws require different numbers depending on the situation. Luck plays a role, but understanding the rules can help players make strategic decisions. Don’t believe the myth – be prepared for anything on the battlefield.

Does a 6 Always Save 40K?

When it comes to Warhammer 40K, there are a lot of rules to keep in mind. From the different factions to the various units, it can be overwhelming to know what’s what. One common question that comes up is whether rolling a 6 always saves 40K.

Is This Correct?

Some players believe that rolling a 6 always saves 40K. However, this is not entirely true. While rolling a 6 is always successful for hitting and wounding, it is not always successful for saves.

When it comes to saving throws, the number required to succeed can vary depending on the situation. For example, a Space Marine has a 3+ armor save, meaning they need to roll a 3 or higher to successfully save against an attack. However, if the attack has a high AP value, the Space Marine may need to roll a 4, 5, or 6 to successfully save.

Additionally, some units have special abilities or equipment that can modify their saving throws. For example, a unit of Terminators has a 2+ armor save, but can use their Storm Shields to gain a 3+ invulnerable save against attacks.

Understanding the Rules

While it can be tempting to rely on the idea that rolling a 6 always saves 40K, it’s important to understand the rules and mechanics of the game. Knowing the specific requirements for saving throws can help you make more strategic decisions during gameplay.

READ  How old is 40k?

Additionally, it’s important to keep in mind that luck plays a role in Warhammer 40K. Even if you have a high chance of successfully saving against an attack, there’s always a chance that you’ll roll poorly and fail the save.

In Conclusion

While rolling a 6 is always successful for hitting and wounding in Warhammer 40K, it is not always successful for saves. The number required to succeed can vary depending on the situation, and it’s important to understand the rules and mechanics of the game. By keeping these factors in mind, you can make more strategic decisions during gameplay and increase your chances of success.

A video on this subject that might interest you:

#Doesa6alwayssave40K
#Nan
#PersonalFinance
#InvestmentTips
#MoneyMatters

TO READ THIS LATER, SAVE THIS IMAGE ON YOUR PINTEREST: